Lincoln Park header.  
  HOME > ONLINE DATABASES  
     
online databases.
rule.

Try Jersey Clicks and search multiple databases. It also offers access to chat reference services.

Jersey Clicks logo.  Jersey Clicks Funded by the New Jersey State Library, Library Services &   Technology ACT (LSTA) and Regional Library Cooperatives

rule.
Audiobooks    
Enjoy ListenNJnw's Digital Catalog. Download and listen to best selling and classic audiobooks 24/7 on your PC, laptop, PDA or MP3 player at home, in the office or anywhere in the world.    
rule.
Automotive Repair Reference Center*  from the library  from home    
Auto Repair Reference Center contains information on most major manufacturers of domestic and imported vehicles, with repair information for most vintage makes starting as far back as 1945.
rule.
BookLetters    
BookLetters is a service that provides high-quality e-newsletters and enhanced web services. It includes Bestseller and Award lists, Bookletters Daily Online book clubs, Book discussion guides, and e-newletters to which you may subscribe. Their Content Library has information on thousands of authors and millions of books.
rule.
Contemporary Authors  

 

Provides complete biographical and bibliographical information and references on more than 120,000 U.S. and international authors.
To search Contemporary Authors only, users must click Clear Checkmarks, scroll down
and put a check in Contemporary Authors. Searches work best if Author/Creator field is
selected from the Search drop-down list.
rule.
Custom Newspapersfrom the library  from home    
New Jersey newspapers, the New York Times (full-text from January 1, 2000 to the present), plus many more national and international newspapers. A large variety of British newspapers is included. Click on the Browse button at the search screen to see the complete list.
rule.
EBSCOfrom the library  from the home    
Ebsco provides access to a variety of databases that index newspaper and magazine articles on topics from health, education, and business to general reference.
Searchasaurus is a special children’s interface for EBSCO - from the library from home
rule.
Facts on Filefrom the library  from home    

African American History and Culture: An Online Encyclopedia
American Indian History and Culture: An Online Encyclopedia
American Women's History: An Online Encyclopedia
Landmark Documents in American History: An Online Encyclopedia
American Historical Images: An Online Archive
Career Guidance Online
World Atlas Online
Science Online
Science Experiments Online
Curriculum Resource Center
Forms on File Online

   
rule.
HertiageQuest*    
Search census records, books and more.
This database is part of a group of databases paid for by the State Library of NJ. To access HeritageQuest from home you must enter your library card number to get to the search screen. On the page with the search screen you will find HeritageQuest listed under the Genealogy category.
rule.
Informé    
Spanish language periodical and pamphlet database.  Includes full text articles and images from over 140 Spanish and bilingual products covering a wide range of subject matter from current events to academic interests.
rule.
Literary Reference Center from the library  from home    

Critical analyses and brief plot summaries of the most studied works in the history of literature.

rule.
Novelistfrom the library  from home    

This reader's advisory database identifies fiction books by subject. Contains information on 90,000+ fiction titles from children's books to the classics. Also provides book reviews, 1,200 theme-oriented booklists, 150 award lists and 1,000 fiction related web sites.

rule.
New York Times - Historical  From the library  From home    
The complete full-text of the New York Times from 1851-1999. Coverage will always end 2 years before the current year.
rule.
Proquest National Newspapersfrom the library  from home    
Indexing and full text from 9 national newspapers including The New York Times, The Boston Globe, Los Angeles Times, The Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Chicago Tribune, The Christian Science Monitor and The Wall Street Journal.
rule.
Proquest Research Libraryfrom the library  from home    
Research Library provides access to over 2,700 journals (1,700 full-text) across a wide range of subject areas, including business, education, iterature, political science, and psychology.
rule.
Reference USA    
12 million U.S. business profiles searchable by name, yellow page heading, geographic location, SIC. Gives corporate linking, credit rating codes and number of employees.
rule.
Newspaper Archives - New Jersey    
Only for use in the library — Userid: starmain* Password: lib*
Complete text of:
Newark Star Ledger (from 1989)
Trenton Times (from 1993)
Jersey Journal (from 1999)
Express Times (Easton PA) (from July 1998)
Hunterdon County Democrat (from April 1991)
NJN Publishing (Newhouse Publishing Group)
(from June 2005)
Includes:
The Chronicle (Somerville)
Somerset Reporter
Cranford Chronicle
Independent Press (New Providence)
Suburban News (Clark)
Westfield Record-Press
Warren Reporter (Hackettstown)
   
rule.

*Requires library card login

   
rule.
 
   
 
 
Home | Contact Us
 
  spacer.  
© 2008 Lincoln Park Public Library  spacer.Designed by dLeiter